Utah Outliers Announce Joining USPHL

by Website Admin

United States Premier Hockey League Adds Eight New West Coast Member Organizations

By Joshua Boyd / USPHL.com, 04/17/20, 12:00PM EDT

The United States Premier Hockey League will span the entire continental United States in 2020-21. The USPHL is welcoming the Utah Outliers, Fresno Monsters, San Diego Sabers, Anaheim Avalanche, Southern Oregon Spartans, Las Vegas Thunderbirds, Pueblo Bulls and Northern Colorado Eagles.

The new teams give the USPHL Premier Division a presence in 24 of the lower 48 states for 2020-21, the largest footprint for any junior league in the United States. The new teams will form two new distinct conferences of the USPHL Premier and are designed to provide more time on the ice and in the classroom while keeping travel costs manageable within their region.

To benefit from the unparalleled USPHL Showcase Series and the college exposure it provides, these teams will make at least one trip to the East Coast for showcase games and each Conference will have representation at the USPHL National Championships. Announcements regarding additional members to the new USPHL West Coast Conferences will be made in the coming weeks. Anyone interested in joining this group or the USPHL should reach out to the USPHL League Office at info@USPHL.com.   

About the USPHL

The United States Premier Hockey League of 2020-2021 will be the nation’s largest amateur ice hockey league and the only league to span the continental United States and parts of Canada.  The USPHL will field approximately 550 teams representing over 100 organizations comprised of 11,000 players spanning the AGES OF 6-20. 

Overall, across all of its divisions, the USPHL had more than 1,200 alumni playing college hockey in 2019-20 and more than 250 playing pro hockey, including in the NHL.